Ming Charger 14"

Started by smak, Apr 03, 2021, 00:01:40

Previous topic - Next topic

smak

Hi All,

What do you guys think of this? This is about 14" wide and 3" tall.

Definitely Ming but not sure when.

smak

smak

Although there is some chips and two hairlines.. I thought I couldnt pass up on this.

smak

Wow! I had no idea Stan! This was more of a gamble for me, I am still learning as a collector! Not going to lie, I only started collecting porcelain on and off about 5-6 years ago! I really appreciate your honesty! This is actually my first charger, I normally cant find deals/ dishes at this size! I knew it was Ming for sure and just took a shot at the dark! The seller also has a Yuan ink pot? I was also tempted at that but not sure if its actually Yuan or earlier. Also I know we're not supposed to talk value, however if you do have pieces you are selling please send me your online store page! Would like to purchase as well!

What era is this from?

Stan

Hi Smak, I have friends of mine that come over every once and awhile to view my collection and he had to have it, so I sold it to him and for awhile I was selling at one of the Oregon state antique shows but it has been a few years since I set up their, as soon as the Covid is over I will set up again, it is fun selling at the Antique shows, it has been awhile and I am looking forward for the next show, who knows when that will be.
Also I would like to point out that your Charger has a crack and that dose effect the Value, but I still think you got a good deal.

smak

Hi Stan, unfortunately I am located in NYC! Do you have an online store by any chance? Would like to buy from a more reputable source!

Can you private message me your email if you dont have an online store?

admin

[admin] Several posts removed from topic on request.

peterp

Hi smak,